Telematic Sonic Performances

A Telematic Sonic Performance is a performance using sounds, that happens in real-time between distant locations, and uses the Internet to help to connect and listen to each other. Depending on the bandwidth of the venues, we use different software for bidrectional audio streaming such as Soundjack, Jacktrip and Google Hangouts on Air.

We use physical locations with audiences, and we stream online via radio stations. We listen and perform via headphones. All these elements are used in different forms to create an immersive environment that helps us to grow fertile. Here you can read about our performances:

#2 Suelo Fértil (Mexico City – London – France)
Date: Aug 17th, 2016
Time: 16:00 (Mexico City) – 22:00 (London) – 23:00 (France)
Venue: Performer’s houses and Radio Centro de Cultura Digital
< Documentation >

#1 Suelo Fértil (Mexico City – London – Linz)
Date: May 11th, 2016
Time: 11:00 (Mexico City) – 17:00 (London)
Venue: CENART – CRiSAP
< Documentation >

Advertisements